10 Copyright Myths Explained

This is partially a kind of bookmark for myself, partially a way to make sure anyone who is reading my blog gets pointed toward Brad Templeton’s excellent explanation of ten big myths regarding copyright.

I’ve dabbled in writing for many years now, taking workshop classes as an undergrad and as a graduate student, but it’s only been in recent months that I’ve started taking this hobby seriously, and putting real work into creating my own fictional worlds and characters, with an eye toward eventual publication. As such, I thought “hey, I need to know more about copyright!” and I stumbled across Mr. Templeton’s excellent explanations. Therefore, I share with you, and keep this link forever around for myself.

About Jessica

Dork extraordinaire, that's me! An unhealthy knowledge of Star Trek, a love of books, a fondness for purring cats.
This entry was posted in Other People's Posts, Resources and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 10 Copyright Myths Explained

  1. Shannon says:

    This was a great link. I’ve been nervous about posting quotes and writing based on some idea that may have come to me through something I’ve read. I’m going to bookmark this link – and your blog 🙂

  2. Jessica says:

    I’m glad this helped you! I’ve been leary of posting original writings of mine Online, too. I still am, to be honest, but this link on copyright law clarified some things for me.

    Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

