Reading Meme – Day Twelve

Day Twelve – A book you’ve read more than twice

There’s a good number of these. I’m a re-reading fool. Here are a few favorites, however.

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy – Douglas Adams
Anne of Green Gables – L.M. Montgomery
The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe – C.S. Lewis

About Jessica

Dork extraordinaire, that's me! An unhealthy knowledge of Star Trek, a love of books, a fondness for purring cats.
This entry was posted in Reader's Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reading Meme – Day Twelve

  1. Redhead says:

    i must be a re-reading fool as well! I have a growing list of books I’ve read more than twice. Sure, I know what’ going to happen at the end, but that hasn’t stopped me from watching movies I love a million times, so why should it stop me from re-reading books I love?

    here’s what comes to mind, that I’ve read multiple times:
    the infamous Scott Lynch titles, The Lies of Locke Lamora and Red Seas Under Red Skies
    Atlas Shrugged
    China Mieville’s The Scar
    Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman
    The Anubis Gates, by Tim Powers
    The Moon is a Harsh Mistress, by Robert Heinlein

  2. PurdueLiz says:

    I’ve re-read quite a few, moreso when I was younger. Right now, my to-read list is too long to really consider re-reading much at the moment. But, a few that come to mind:

    Harry Potter series, all have multiple re-reads
    The Giver
    The Eight
    Enchantment
    Twilight series (shhhh, multiple times here too)

Leave a Reply

