Reading Meme – Day Fifteen

Day Fifteen – Favorite female character

As ever, I have problems picking just one. So, here’s three:

Polgara

Polgara the Sorceress

Polgara the Sorceress (The Belgariad & Mallorean series)

Nynaeve al’Meara (The Wheel of Time series)

Shug Avery (The Color Purple)

With honorable mention going to Banana Mae, of Rita Mae Brown’s novel Southern Discomfort.

About Jessica

Dork extraordinaire, that's me! An unhealthy knowledge of Star Trek, a love of books, a fondness for purring cats.
This entry was posted in Reader's Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Reading Meme – Day Fifteen

  1. ~ap~ says:

    YAY! Polgara! Her standalone book was one of my very favorite. *nod*

    ~ap~

    • Jessica says:

      Her standalone book is fantastic, as is Belgarath’s. But really, Polgara’s story is the one I loved.

      Between her and Lily Munster, I’ve wanted a white streak at the temple for a long time. *sigh*

  2. ~ap~ says:

    I know! I’ve wanted to be Polgara for Halloween since my first read of The Belgariad! :o)

    ~ap~

  3. Reyna says:

    Aww! Polgara has always been my favorite.

  4. Brenda says:

    I’ve got to catch up on the Wheel of Time series. I’ve only read the first book, and I want to read more, I just have too many books to read.

Leave a Reply

