Reading Meme – Day Twenty-two

Day Twenty-two: Favorite ending/climax

I don’t think I have one. I mean, stared at this prompt, and thought “Huh. I don’t know.” And I don’t. I like the ending of Craig Shaw Gardner’s Cineverse Cycle, and I like the ending of The Restaurant at the End of the Universe, but there’s nothing that’s omg! my favorite.

Well look at that. For once I have not an excess of favorites, but none. How’s that for different this month?

About Jessica

Dork extraordinaire, that's me! An unhealthy knowledge of Star Trek, a love of books, a fondness for purring cats.
This entry was posted in Reader's Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reading Meme – Day Twenty-two

  1. Jen D. says:

    Really? None? There isn’t one that’s kinda stuck with you and you still wonder about?

    • Jessica says:

      Really. I’ve been staring at this prompt for a few weeks now, staring at my bookshelves, and…nothing. Weird, right?

      I mean, there’s this novel, Domiano, that I bought used in high school (and still have). Read it, enjoyed it, and realized that the last five pages were missing. I dunno if they fell out or were ripped out, but I was crushed. I still don’t know how it ended. So it a climax I’m intensely curious about. But it can’t qualify as a “best” or “favorite” ’cause I don’t know what happened.

      Huh. And now I need to see if I can find a whole copy of this novel, ’cause I really did like it, and want to know what happened. *off to scour the interwebs*

  2. Jen D. says:

    LOL! That’s definitely a little weird. Have you not torn down every store and searched every nook and cranny of the interwebs because you were worried the ending would let you down?

    Hmm…dude I’m so curious I may just help you look for it.

Leave a Reply

