Reading Meme – Day Twenty-six

Day Twenty-six – OMG WTF? plot

I’m fairly certain this doesn’t require explanation, but I spent three quarters of the story alternately facepalming and resisting the urge to hurl the stupid thing at the wall. I wish I could un-read it and let my memory of the series stand at the initial three.

Cover of Breaking Dawn

On the other hand, I’m anticipating the epic MST3K opportunities I’m sure the movie(s) will provide. I still wish Sam Raimi were directing, if for no other reason than the birth scene.

 

 

About Jessica

Dork extraordinaire, that's me! An unhealthy knowledge of Star Trek, a love of books, a fondness for purring cats.
This entry was posted in Reader's Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Reading Meme – Day Twenty-six

  1. deannalynnc says:

    I found your site through Jen D since she was also doing this Meme thing there. I am planning on doing this on my website as well but I’m going to wait for a few more months. I’m really bad at deciding which books to put on these things, but I really like the concept of it! 😀

  2. Andy says:

    WTF in a good way: Snuff by Chuck Palahniuk and Rant, also by Palahniuk and technically spec fic since it involves (minor spoiler) time travel.

    I don’t even know how to explain the plots in a way that is coherent.

  3. Redhead says:

    another WTF in a GOOD way is just about anything Tim Powers. I love that man.

Leave a Reply

