Readers’ choice!

So… I need to pick up something new to read as I’m finishing Company Man and organizing my thoughts on The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms. You pick!  I just can’t decide.

All of the books on the list are currently in stacks at home or housed on my e-reader. I’m suffering from too many choices–a good problem, but still a problem. 🙂

If you aren’t familiar with a title and are curious about the book, here are links to each: Zoo City, Lauren Beukes; The Warded Man, Peter V. Brett; Mind of My Mind, Octavia E. Butler;  Black and White, Caitlin Kittridge and Jackie Kessler;  Double Cross, Carolyn Crane; God’s War, Kameron Hurley; Rant, Chuck Palahniuk; Filter House, Nisi Shawl.

About Jessica

Dork extraordinaire, that's me! An unhealthy knowledge of Star Trek, a love of books, a fondness for purring cats.
This entry was posted in Reader's Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Readers’ choice!

  1. ~ap~ says:

    I’ve seen a lot about The Warded Man and have been curious about it for awhile!

  2. ~ap~ says:

    How long will the vote go on before you decide?

    • Jessica says:

      I think I’ll leave it up until Tuesday. As it stands right now I’m either reading the Warded Man or Double Cross. We’ll see if there are any more votes. 🙂

  3. Joanna Schmidt says:

    Well, I’m voting for Zoo City, but that’s because I’ve seen it around lately and it looks interesting. I’d be interested in seeing what you have to say about The Warded Man, too, though.

  4. KoolAid says:

    i thought about making it tougher for you and evening out the votes…but i voted for mind of my mind 😉

  5. Brenda says:

    If I hadn’t been behind on my blog reading, I’d definitely have said Double Cross. I loved that one–you should read it next!

Leave a Reply

