Guest Post: Author Tag Blog Tour – Liz Kreger

We have a guest post today–part of Author Tag Blog Tour. Welcome to On a Pale Star, Liz Kreger!
Hey Readers!
My name is Liz Kreger, and I’m one of eleven authors whose short story appears in the anthology Entangled.  This is a collection of paranormal stories which is being released exclusively in e-format.  Every bit of it … from the cover, to the Foreword provided by Stacia Kane, to the individual stories, everything was donated and 100% of the proceeds are to go to the Breast Cancer Research Foundation (BCRF).  My story is titled “Feel the Magic”.

It was a thrill to be asked to participate in this anthology … not only because I was given the opportunity to work with such talented authors, but because this cause — breast cancer — is so close to my heart.  You see, I’m a fifteen year breast cancer survivor.  I was diagnosed when I was 35 years old, went through a mastectomy, reconstruction and then spent nearly 7 years cancer free.  In 2002 it was discovered that the cancer had metasticized to my hip, my lower back, my skull and my liver.  For the past nine years I’ve been actively battling this bitch.  Last Friday I just started a new round of chemo cocktails called Abraxine.  I figure in the past year alone, I’ve been on 7 or 8 different chemos … some work for awhile, some not at all.  It’s a matter of finding the right combination to combat my particular brand of cancer.

So, you see how important this cause is to me.  If you ask anyone, I’m sure you’ll find in some way, shape or form, that person has been touched by cancer.  Whether it was their mother, their aunt, their sister … whoever.  Cancer has a way of invading our lives and in many cases, take away those we love.

I hope you enjoy Entangled as much as I enjoyed contributing a story to it.  The authors are all incredibly talented … and I’d like to introduce Dale Mayer whose short story, “Sian’s Solution”, appears in Entangled.  Dale is a fabulous author who writes both romantic suspense and young adult.  Her romantic suspense, Tuesday’s Child, was just released and sounds like a total winner.

Dale will be appearing tomorrow at Sugar Beat’s Books.

FEEL THE MAGIC by Liz Kreger (author of the Part of Tomorrow series) — Jenna Carmichael’s magical attempt to rectify Jessica Manfield’s birth identity takes an unexpected turn when the past comes back to haunt her.

You can find my social media and book buy links at my website: www.lizkreger.com .  Please feel free to browse and hopefully you’ll support the BCRF by purchasing Entangled.

Thank you ever so much for allowing me to participate in this Author Tag blog tour.  It was a new experience for me and I’m having a ball.  Take care.

About Jessica

Dork extraordinaire, that's me! An unhealthy knowledge of Star Trek, a love of books, a fondness for purring cats.
This entry was posted in Other People's Posts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Guest Post: Author Tag Blog Tour – Liz Kreger

  1. Edie Ramer says:

    Thanks to Jessica for hosting Liz. Jessica, I see that you’re a cat lover, you’ll definitely want to read Liz’s story. And my story, The Fat Cat, has a cat as a main character.

    Liz, I’m hoping with everything in me that you find the right cocktail that will zap away those rat-bastard cells. You know I love you!

    • Liz Kreger says:

      I want to also extend my thanx to Jessica for having me here today. Great site, by the way.

      And thanx for the encouragement, Edie. I have to admit that constant treatment does get old (real fast). I’m hoping this latest will have some effect. If not (shrug) … we move onto the next.

      • Jessica says:

        You’re welcome, you’re welcome! I was glad to hear about Entangled, and once I had, how could I say no to being part of the blog tour? Your personal story is inspiring, Liz, and I can’t wait to read your short story in the anthology.

  2. Jessica, thank you for promoting Liz and the Entangled anthology today. Liz is one of the reasons I am involved in this anthology. As my good friend for many years, and one of the strongest, most inspiring women I know, I was thrilled to be in a book with her, and help support the research into ending this disease!

    • Liz Kreger says:

      Geez, ya got me blushin’ here, Michelle. I’m a firm believer that attitude is what will get you through most adverse situations. Most people here the “C” word and they immediately freak and figure its a death sentence. Well, I’m here after 15 years and still kickin’.

      I also figure that if a cure is found for one type of cancer (such as breast cancer) the rest will topple right behind it. So its places like BCRF that will ultimately put an end to cancer.

    • Jessica says:

      I’m pleased to host the blog tour today. Thank YOU for stopping by and supporting Entangled and my blog. 🙂 Best of wishes for Entangled’s success!

  3. Jessica, you are a dear for hosting and promoting Liz and ENTANGLED! Thank you!! Liz is an inspiration to all who know her, and I’m honored to have contributed to this anthology. Liz, may cancer turn its tail and run from you – this time for good!

    Light,
    Nancy Haddock

    • Liz Kreger says:

      Thanx, Nancy. I just got a wonderful visual of cancer turning tail. LOL. What a celebration that would be for every and anyone who is going through this … or knows someone with cancer.

  4. Dale Mayer says:

    Hi Jessica!

    Thank you so much for helping to promote Entangled! It’s a wonderful anthology with a diverse group of writers and stories. Liz is such a trooper and it’s been an honor to be in this anthology with her. Her story in Entangled is a fun and delightful read – worth buying just for that!

  5. Misty Evans says:

    Liz, you are an inspiration to all of us. I’m with Nancy in hoping you beat the heck out of cancer and continue to grace us with your fabulous stories and keen wit.

    Jessica, thank you for hosting Liz and Entangled today!

Leave a Reply

